You are here

Education available

Further education in Wallonia-Brussels is an integrated part of the European Higher Education Area.

This results from the commitment made by the Wallonia-Brussels Federation to guarantee the quality of higher education, to encourage student mobility and to make the academic system international and democratic.

This also means that any diploma awarded by the Federation Wallonia-Brussels will be effectively recognised in the 46 countries of the European Higher Education area.

The higher education institutions in Wallonia-Brussels issue Bachelor degrees, Master degrees and Doctorates corresponding to three cycles of study and a defined number of ECTS credits.

The broad spectrum of further education in the Wallonia-Brussels Federation lies in the diversity of what we can offer. Students have the opportunity to opt for short courses (generally more vocational) or long (academic) courses.

Find a course

Linked articles